15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About iotum

Easily connect medical professionals & patients by integrating iotum’s video and voice solutions with minimal development time!

Learn more about iotum

Pros:

The features are very good and comparable to similar offerings. These include security and privacy features that are essential for our customers.

Cons:

Nothing to gripe about yet... doubt if I ever find anything.

iotum ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.9/10

iotum has an overall rating of 5 out of 5 stars based on 19 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (19)

Sort by

Have you used iotum before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (19)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An Easy Make vs Buy Decision

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We had previously developed our own home-grown solution and needed to decide whether to continue supporting the in-house system or outsource to an organization like Iotum. Their flexibility made this an easy decision and we have had no reason to reconsider during the past few years.

Pros:

The features are very good and comparable to similar offerings. These include security and privacy features that are essential for our customers.

Cons:

There have been a few quality issues but these are generally addressed quickly or associated with local network connectivity issues.

Brent
CCO in US
Telecommunications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Iotum is a great service provider and partner

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: We needed to include video in our platform, instead of building it ourselves, we partnered with Iotum. The project took under 2 months to launch.

Pros:

We love how we can brand our meeting and how easy it is to use. Customers love the user experience.

Cons:

I can't find any cons to the Iotum platform. The only issue is it's only as good as the network you ride on. So if your internet is poor, you may have a poor experience. But audio always works if the video does not due to poor bandwidth.

Robin
IT Support in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Nice product

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

The software is user-friendly and has a sleek interface.

Cons:

It is essential for users to have the capability to stream across multiple platforms simultaneously. It is puzzling why there is hesitation to incorporate the feature of 1080p recording and live broadcasting to various platforms using RTMP.

David
CIO in US
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great to work with.

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Very responsive and do what they promise.

Pros:

Responsive company with a great product.

Cons:

No issues found during our implementation and integration.

Heath
Founder/Partner CEO in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Awesome Platform

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Great!!

Pros:

The product is very easy to use and the features are very robust.

Cons:

Streaming to Fb seems to be a little glitchy, but working with the support team has been a joy. They resolve things quickly. So not a con but it's definitely something to mention of the support.

Obo
CTO in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to use

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

The features are very easy to use. The user does not need to read any manual to use the product.

Cons:

The following are unavailable, no RTMP streaming or 1080p recording; these features are standard today on all other platforms. For such a great product, it is a pity the features mentioned earlier are not included.

Franco
Sales Director in US
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Iotum's Review

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: It has been great, perhaps some differences in terminology definitions. i.e. In my opinion, video meetings, content sharing are no "PRODUCTS" but FEATURES.

Pros:

Being kind of Open Platform. It allows bringing innovative features, API integration and Custom Branding.

Cons:

Some features we wish we could add are; Teleprompter, Close Captions, Digital Signage, VoIP Phone (like Iphone.com). These features are becoming more popular in the video industry.

Amber
Sr. Director of Marketing in US
Telecommunications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and reliable.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The iotum solution has been a great choice for bringing video meeting capabilities to our customers. The team has been delightful to work with. The product is reliable, and the iotum team continues to innovate, adding new features regularly.

Pros:

The iotum solution is easier to use than many other solutions on the market, which is essential for our customer base. Video meetings do not require any software download, so asking people to join is as easy as simply sending a link. The iotum solution is also HIPAA compliant.

Cons:

The virtual backgrounds could use improvement.

Rohit
Head of Products & Innovations in India
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Reliable & Robust Video Conference Platform

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Our end-user experience is a result of iotum’s reliable product offerings backed by its robust architecture. We were able to integrate it with our solution much faster with iotum’s technical competency. We appreciate their open and clear communication with us and have really benefitted from their quick response and innovative mechanism to derive this solution.

Pros:

Reliable, Robust, Scalable, Feature Rich Solution, Whitelable & AutoTranscription to name a few.

Cons:

UI of the mobile app needs to be updated.

Kathy
Customer Service Manager in US
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Exceptional product and services

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: The Platform is exactly what we were looking for to service our conferencing needs. Transitioning our customers to the new platform went nicely and we are overall very satisfied with the team at Iotum. And would recommend them Highly.

Pros:

The helpful staff and professional services.

Cons:

There were hardly any problems and as they come up we are solving them together.

Al
Area Account Manager in US
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Video Call Review

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Love it !!!

Pros:

We use it all the time for Video Chats. Our LaW fIRM CLIENTS LOVE THE TRANSCRIPTIONS

Cons:

Nothing to gripe about yet... doubt if I ever find anything...

David
CMO in UK
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Integration of White label video conference and consults

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Look forward to a long term relationship.

Pros:

The team at Iotum has been a pleasure to work with. Try connecting with someone at Zoom or 8x8, see where you get as an early stage new venture.

Cons:

Name recognition is the only down side - but we are white labeling so really an invisible issue.

Rick
CEO in US
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent Video Conferencing Product

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

It works. It has a very user friendly interface and allows everyone to join and easily share their screen. I like that it has an API too.

Cons:

I use it mostly for video conferencing for sales. No downsides so far. I've been very happy with the product.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Iotum is the best

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: great

Pros:

easy to use, no problem finding links and such

Cons:

nothing it was great, I liked it a lot,

Christine
Customer Support in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

NIce product

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

The user interface is impressive, intuitively designed, and incredibly user-friendly.

Cons:

No 1080p recording and RTMP live streaming not included.

Cam
Manager in Canada
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great overall collaboration solution!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use, functionality, flexibility of system, and cost effectiveness.

Cons:

Overall great solution, looking forward to increased functionality for larger group collaboration.

Lindsay
Senior Account Manager in Canada
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Solution

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to use, great customer service and they are always improving the product with updates.

Cons:

Great product....would highly recommend!

Al
Asvisor in US
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Iotum is a multipurpose software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very easy to navigate features .

Pros:

Easy to use Multi Purpose video conferencing /webinar features

Cons:

All features seem to be multi purpose and good

Rohit
President / CEO in US
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Company To Integrate With

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Iotum's services has the perfect solution we were looking for. Their staff and management team has been hands on and very helpful in going live and integrated into our website.

Cons:

So far, all features have been great. I have not found anything that we dislike as a business.