Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Glasscubes

The easiest way to share files, manage projects and communicate with each other. All from a central, secure online workspace.

Learn more about Glasscubes

Showing 209 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Technical Architect - EHRS
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019

"Cheap and cheerful collaboration"

Pros: Ease of set-up and simple cost model. Sharing documents with suppliers is non chargeable license. Fast on boarding

Cons: Poor versioning, real basic desktop UI, poor integration with mobile platforms

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019
Mark A.
Superintendent
Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2016

"Glasscubes: Fantastic File Sharing and Virtual Office Resource"

Comments: In searching for a resource that would tie multiple working teams that adjudicate and support over 70 churches and social service agencies in the upper Midwest of the USA, we explored many options but settled on glasscubes. Ease of use, excellent labeling and parking of necessary files, reviews, collaborative projects confidentially limited to particular subsets of larger collaborative team was a huge seller. Being able to use discussion and polling options for online formal decision making, global calling options, doc reviews, pushed notices, universal calendaring and strong tech support made glasscubes an easy decision.

Pros: Ease of use
Excellent labeling and parking of necessary files
File review and collaboration made easy
Easy management of access for large pool of users
Great discussion and polling options for online decision making
Global calling options
Pushed notices
Good calendar tool
Strong tech support

Cons: Sometimes difficult to review docs in native viewer/editor
Costs lower under 'per workspace' model than new 'per user' model

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2016
Verified Reviewer
AMIAO
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2019

"Great tool for securely sharing resources with remote team members"

Comments: We are able to easily meet our Data Protection obligations and quickly and easily share files between remote workers literally drag, drop and you're done. It's as easy as if we were sharing files in the office...

Pros: The ease of use and support is fantastic. I save so much time by using Glasscubes. No longer do I have to spend time creating encrypted zip files to email. I just drag it into the required folder, click save and I'm done. Plus it's easy for me to see if anyone updates any of the files, makes a comment etc. Setting permissions is easy too so I can be sure the files are only going to the right people.

Cons: That I wasted so much time doing this all manually before I'd heard of Glasscubes!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2019
Jason B.
Senior Installation and Logistics Controller
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2017

"Great customer service and best intranet around. Intregral part of our company now."

Pros: Easy to use and support has been excellent. Particularly useful for controlling document versions and issuing the latest information to your team. Would recommend to anyone looking to set up a company intranet

Cons: There is not an app version yet, so is not the easiest to use with a tablet. I believe this is being looked into though.

Vendor Response

by Glasscubes on 03/05/2017

Hi Jason,

Thank you for your review. We do have native mobile applications available now. Here's some information for you https://support.glasscubes.com/hc/en-us/articles/212489549-Glasscubes-for-mobile-users.

The Glasscubes Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2017
Jenna M.
BBO Compliance officer
Government Relations, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2019

"Great service for shared service users"

Pros: Provides an excellent service for our funded project. Enables data to be shared between partners securely and effectively. Would recommend to others who work with several partners for a space where information can be shared and stored for all to access securely.

Cons: It is a bit of a minefield if you are a new user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2019
Siri S.
Project Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018

"Better than most other similar systems"

Comments: Easy version control. Great to have documents with you everywhere.

Pros: Easy to control versions, love how I can access anywhere with any device. Believe it or not this tech is new to the healthcare business!

Cons: Having to download and edit and upload new versions every time. The 'file unlocked' vs 'locked' functionality is a little confusing.

Vendor Response

by Glasscubes on 25/07/2018

Hi Siri,

Thank you for your review. Have you tried our Desktop Connect application? It allows you to open, edit and save files directly back into your account, without having to save a copy locally first. It makes editing files much easier?

Here are some instructions for you: https://support.glasscubes.com/tools-and-technical-documentation/desktop-connect-application/desktop-connect-installation-guide

The Glasscubes Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018
Bryony J.
HR Officer
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2017

"Very straightforward and easy"

Pros: Very easy to use. Uploading documents is straightforward and navigating the site is simple. Very positive experience

Cons: Most of the time the customer service is fantastic, they respond very quickly initially although I recently got a little frustrated as it took several hours for them to see my response and it was actually resolved the following day once I chased again. I have no idea how busy they are though!

Vendor Response

by Glasscubes on 09/05/2017

Hi Bryony, thank you for your review. I'm sorry that we didn't respond as quickly as you would have liked on that occasion. Please be aware that the online messenger in your account is not an instant chat facility, although we will respond as soon as possible. The Glasscubes Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2017
Brian K.
Knowledge and Change Management Lead
Management Consulting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2018

"Good Experience, Great Customer Service, But Needs Some Tweaking"

Pros: I love the intuitive drag-and-drop uploading, and the interface is so simple that few of my users have struggled to use our knowledge base, including my less technical users. I'd recommend GlassCubes to those who are struggling to gain traction with more powerful, complex platforms.

Cons: The extra features included in this platform are sub-par. After months of evaluation, my team determined it would be to strip out everything except the main features. I'd like to see a more powerful secondary features in order to increase the value of the platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2018
Robert R.
Managing Director
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2019

"Glasscubes Tool"

Comments: Collaboration, sharing documents, communications all great features.

Pros: Excellent tool to collaborate with project team members located around the world, as well as maintain security of content. Perfect solution to my needs without the technical stress of SharePoint platform. Truly great customer service when one needs assistance.

Cons: Would benefit from a simple user manual available on-line or in pdf. Looking things up in articles (although they are good articles) takes too much time. Tool needs a viewer for Microsoft Project and Visio files.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2019
Hazel B.
Senior Consultant Ecologist
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2018

"Great way to store and exchange documents"

Pros: Notification when someone updates a document and the ability to let several remote workers contribute to a document.

Cons: Searches sometimes bring up irrelevant results making it harder to find what you're looking for. I would like to be able to create a "to do" list.

Vendor Response

by Glasscubes on 03/05/2018

Hi Hazel,

Thank you for your review. Did you know that you can create a to-do list in the 'My Tasks' area? Don't hesitate to reach out if you need any assistance with that.

The Glasscubes Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2018
Brian C.
Principal Planner
Architecture & Planning, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2019

"Functional and easy to use"

Comments: Very good. The developer quickly enabled additional functionality on demand to suite our civic requirements.

Pros: Its a functional and easy to use file sharing platform. The interface is effective and allows me and my team to move large amount of data between internal and external sources.

Cons: Can sometimes be quite demanding on an aging laptop. But this is less a Glasscubes issue than a hardware issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2019
Ana G.
executive assistant
Staffing & Recruiting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2017

"Great app."

Comments: Have all your business documents archived as organized as possible and can be easily viewed by all your team members.

Pros: What I like the most is that it is very fast and super easy to use. You can have everything super organized with all the details and documents as you need.

Cons: I do not like the method for it to move files, it is not to easy, have to go back and select all the files etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2017
Alex P.
Senior Asscoaite
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2017

"Great product, with ease of use at the heart of it"

Pros: User friendly, easy to navigate and to add and or to remove documents. The ability to have documents in one place and to search for those document is a strong feature of this product.

Cons: Very difficult to identify any substantive cons, save from not being able to work on / edit documents uploaded at the same time with others individuals

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2017
Jacqueline W.
Associate Business Development Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2020

"Perfect bidding tool"

Comments: Delighted to have found Glasscubes, will be reluctant to run a bid without it in the future.

Pros: Clearly designed by people who understand bidding, it is intuitive to use and provides all the necessary controls.

Cons: Speed of uploading large files - but that may have been my broadband!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2020
Ric T.
Ric T.
Import & Export, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2016

"Great Addition"

Comments: A very helpful software, we were missing something that could help us organize and most importantly search and find documents all in one place. Glasscubes has gone a long way to help us achieve this, they're also making improvements regularly and their customer service is very proactive.

Pros: Easy to use
Constantly Improving
Value for Money
Very Good Customer Service

Cons: Few small bugs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2016
Ankit B.
Consultant
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/06/2017

"Great collaboration tool"

Pros: - good collaboration with the team
- great feedback collation tool from client
- great tool for the team to work on the same document at the same time

Cons: - it takes a while to get used to it
- if a user doesn't publish a document to every other user, there is the chance of missing the updated document.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/06/2017
Verified Reviewer
HE Progression Officer
Higher Education
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2017

"Very positive"

Pros: Really excellent way to store and share up to date resources in one clear place - really adds to collaborative working

Cons: The inability to flag posts or notifications - when the platform is updated as regularly as it is, it can be difficult to stay on top of everything on your workspaces.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2017
Ali A.
Clinical Systems Designer
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/01/2019

"Ease Of Use"

Pros: I have used Glasscubes for a few months and have nothing but positive outcomes. I find it easy to use, user friendly and files are easily accessible. Would recommend to all

Cons: When editing a file sometimes you have to re-upload instead of editing and saving.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/01/2019
Neil M.
IT Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2017

"Nice and easy to use, even for non IT orientated people and the support is second to none."

Comments: Nice and simple way to share documents with a team overseas

Pros: Highly proactive support even though it's not often needed. Nice and clear interface that's customisable to suit your needs. Our main use is the file upload and sharing element which works flawlessly for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2017
Chris J.
Area Director
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2019

"New to using Glass Cubes"

Comments: Our business continues to be a big supporter in using Glass cubes.

Pros: Very quick and helpful and easy to use also when you have a problem, there is always some one there to help you

Cons: Nothing as its a very good and simple online tool that every one can use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2019
Tim B.
Senior Communications Officer
Fund-Raising, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2019

"Good way to work across countries"

Pros: Easy to use, provides space for teams across the world to work on specific projects, really helpful tool for internal communications.

Cons: The mobile app has the occasional bug, but that's about it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
Managing Director
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2018

"Very easy to set up and use; and easy to upload and download documents."

Comments: Easy to share documents with project team and maintain document control so that we all have access to the latest version

Pros: Very easy to set up and use; and easy to upload and download documents. Glasscubes is a great workspace to share files with others in a team or project group. The ability to add comments and to "message" others with links to a file, gives it the edge over sharing a Dropbox.

Cons: Having to download files to edit them, and then upload the new version is a bit of a clart and less capable than Sharepoint, but Glasscubes is for people who are not necessarily all on the same sharepoint

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2018
Luke C.
Luke C.
Outreach Officer
Higher Education, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/01/2019

"GlassCubes 5*"

Comments: I use it every day over a wide network and would recommend it to anyone.

Pros: Easy to use, easily customisable and very user friendly.

Cons: Overall I haven't had any real issues with Glasscubes and have always found them receptive to suggestions

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/01/2019
Derek L.
Derek L.
Production Business Associate
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2019

"Online Teamwork"

Comments: Overall it was easy to work together online and get projects done in a timely manner.

Pros: Easy to connect to coworkers in just a matter of minutes upon initial setup.

Cons: Not a huge fan of the layout of the "files" portion

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2019
Liam R.
Liam R.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2016

"Easy to organise"

Comments: Glasscube is a great tool to use which has helped the business keep all it's important files from all our venues in one place. Easy to organise and the desktop connect is a great add on.

Pros: desktop connect. easy to use. easy to organise files.

Cons: it does occasionally have a few smalls bugs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2016