Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About Glasscubes

The easiest way to share files, manage projects and communicate with each other. All from a central, secure online workspace.

Learn more about Glasscubes

Showing 204 reviews

Patrick A.
Applications Analyst
Law Practice, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021

"Glasscubes - SharePoint Extranet Replacement"

Comments: Very positive. Rollout was painless. Our migration plan worked quite well. Glasscubes Support has been very responsive helping us with anything that has come up.

Pros: - ease of use
- ease of administration
- not browser dependent
- users had the ability to invite their clients and colleagues to their workspaces

Cons: - administration needed some fine tuning
- drag and drop feature was inconsistent (has since been corrected)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021
Tim P.
Glasscubes administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2016

"We'd be lost without Glasscubes!"

Comments: We use Glasscubes to manage and create thousands of assessments in order to train the healthcare scientists for the NHS. We have a distributed team of many hundreds of people that work together collaboratively and seamlessly across the NHS. Without Glasscubes our work would not be possible. Our teams are busy people that work on the front line in the NHS, by using a system like Glasscubes we save time, money and effort by allowing our teams to work together easily at times that work for them. I'm really not sure what we'd do if we didn't have Glasscubes.

Pros: Easy to use
Easy to set up
Easy to get people started
Cost-effective

Cons: Could be improved for mobile devices

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2016
Jeremy G.
Chief Executive
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2016

"Glasscubes is a good Cloud solution"

Comments: As a multi-site company sharing sensitive data, we needed an internet based system so that we could share and update data easily. Of all the systems we've seen and tried, Glasscubes offers the best combination of features and pricing. It works well for us and we've been using it for many years.

Pros: It's easy to access and to use, particularly given that most of our users are not technically minded

Cons: On-line editing and sharing of documents could still be improved

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2016
Erez B.
Director
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2016

"Glasscubes Is Great"

Comments: Staff find it easy to use and at Head Office its really easy to control,
Overall great intranet solution for business with multiple users to share documents, projects or to report figures in real time back to head office.

Pros: The interface

Cons: had some compatibility issues with some of my spreadsheets on mac platform , but have overcome them now with help from support team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2016
Lucy L.
Marketing Coordinator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2020

"Must Have Portal!"

Comments: We have struggled internally with employee communication. Glasscubes provided the solution to this problem. Now, we are able to communicate daily with our employees and have all files in one space instead of employees having to travel to a managers office.

Pros: Ease of use and compatibility. Our employees were able to adapt quickly and we have received positive feedback. We have dedicated dashboards for each department and all of our files are stored here.

Cons: Image on news/update section distorts as the same image is used for two different sizes.

Vendor Response

by Glasscubes on 16/04/2020

Hi Lucy,

Thank you for your feedback. It is possible to crop the news article images separately, so that neither is distorted. Here are some instructions for you: https://support.glasscubes.com/en/articles/1117735-dashboard-updates-news-articles. Don't hesitate to reach out to us if you need any assistance with that.

The Glasscubes Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2020
Max W.
Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2017

"Good tasks list! quick, easy, assignable and efficient."

Comments: Easy task list creation and recording progress

Pros: A nice platform to use in the workplace, it is very easy to keep track of lists/tasks etc.
As a company we use this as a master task list, where we have all of our tasks subdivided into sections relating to our role within the company and then those tasks are assigned to us.
With regards to file uploads etc we do not use this feature as we should.
all together though, it is a very useful application and we rely on it to keep track of our tasks register for all members of staff.

Cons: I do find the compatibility with glasscubes vs windows is not at its best, for example you cannot copy and paste a number of tasks into glass cubes or vice versa as far as i am aware.
I like the feature of being able to download a report - although this does not come without errors in formatting for example - this should be looked at.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2017
Owen C.
Graduate Advisor
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2017

"Glasscubes is vital asset to the company."

Pros: Glasscubes is a really useful storage and communication area that has been create for the business we are in. It allows us to easily start discussions, show changes and new additional files uploaded and generally keeps everything easy to find and store for quick workflow across multiple sites.

Cons: There is not much the software cannot do, it is multi functional and provides the company with a lot of functionality that we didn't have before as we used multiple platforms for different things.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2017
Craig M.
Government Administration, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2016

"Very Helpful team with a fast evolving product."

Comments: They have a very helpful team who not only resolve queries promptly but listen and recommend suggested new features to their technical team.

Pros: Easy to use - well supported

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2016
Matthew E.
Designer
Building Materials, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2017

"Easy to use project management software"

Comments: No longer having to search through loads of emails to find work or briefs

Pros: You can upload artwork and documents to individual jobs, so it's easy to follow the progress.
You get notifications when someone updates or posts.
Does away with loads of emails. Everything in one place

Cons: The interface is a bit basic but very user-friendly. You get an email notification even if you are using glasscubes. An email while offline would be better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2017
Amey D.
SUN Project Leader
Higher Education, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/01/2018

"GlassCubes is perfect when working as part of a satellite team."

Pros: It helps keep us connected and efficient with all documents stored in one place, with easy access to edit and track progress. Overall it's a great tool and something we really value.

Cons: There have been a couple of bugs when opening documents whilst still using other programmes, but GlassCubes have attempted to rectify this with updates and it's only a small issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/01/2018
Lyn W.
Consumer Advocate
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2020

"Glasscubes Makes my life easier"

Comments: I sit on the National Committee of a prominent Health Service . Before having Glasscubes it was quite difficult for the committee members to review documents, contact the whole group when we weren’t having a videoconference and have virtually instant contact. Glasscubes has alleviated these problems. I love that I get sent an email when anyone has posted on our platform so I can immediately read the post and act if needed.

Pros: The ease of set-up, the fact that even those who are not completely computer literate can use it with no problems. I like being able to access meeting papers, review documents and connect with others on our national committee whenever I want.

Cons: There is nothing about it that I dislike.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2020
Terry M.
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2016

"Glasscubes for School Governors"

Comments: Introducing Glasscubes as a repository for documents for a team of some 20 volunteers, many of whom are not particularly tech-savy. It has been a relatively painless exercise and Glasscubes couldn't have been a better platform for this group to adopt.

Pros: Mainly used as a document repository for meeting documents, the ease of creating folders, uploading files, previewing and editing files is great.
Separate workspaces for confidential sub-groups is also really well handled.
Very flexible around billing for adding and removing group members.

Cons: If anything, perhaps there has been some confusion between Announcements, Discussions and Comments on documents. This, however, seems to be in the process of streamlining.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2016
Douglas C.
Facilitator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2016

"Very Happy with Glasscubes!"

Comments: I am not very capable with technology, but Glass Cubes has excellent support to help me when I get lost or in trouble! The GC product has been a great tool for our online community covering 20+ countries.

Pros: The ability to upload documents and to work collaboratively in real-time.

Cons: Sometimes I get lost in the technology.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2016
Verified Reviewer
Receptionist/Administation
Automotive, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2019

"Perfect for notes/creative process"

Comments: Overall good experience

Pros: I like that we're able to attach notes to different documents and share with other parties, makes the back and forth process more simple and is easy to toggle between the notes and the document.
Friendly support staff

Cons: Wish the Workgroup membership level included more than 5 people, great extra features but no in between options for small group of 9 or 10 people

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2019
Will G.
Research Analyst
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2019

"Great experience."

Pros: The speed​ of the entire operating system.

Cons: The workspaces do not organise themselves into alphabetical order automatically.

Vendor Response

by Glasscubes on 09/04/2019

Hi Will,

Thank you for your review. I just wanted to point out to you that workspaces do appear in alphabetical order. The only exception to that, is that because you are an Administrator, you will see a group of workspaces at the bottom of your list called 'Member Workspaces'. These are separated to make Administering your core workspaces easier.

The Glasscubes Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
e-Learning Experience Designer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2018

"Nice project management software, but not mind-blowing."

Pros: Glasscubes is a platform that helps collaboration in small business or any work team. It has pretty good features: File sharing, progress tracking, result delivering, budget watching, email and text notifications. It helps and saves time. Its app is really easy to use.

Cons: It could be expensive for small businesses and its UI is not memorable. I would suggest trying around other apps before choosing the final.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2018
Louise A.
HE Outreach Officer
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2017

"Useful tool for sharing documents (amended)"

Pros: Customer service is really good - they offer help in a timely and clear way.
Easy to upload documents and to make comments relevant by tagging specific people.
I have amended my previous review due to my comments being answered (hence the 5 star rating for customer service).

Cons: It is a little clunky and could be a bit less cluttered visually. App not available on Windows phone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2017
Verified Reviewer
Technical Director
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2018

"A great online platform to share information, communicate and manage projects from site or office."

Comments: Version control is a great tool that we didn't have before. For general office documents its very fast.

Pros: The file versioning is a great tool, making updates for files easier without the need to replace them.

Cons: Certain file types are awkward to update, for example, drawing files with xrefs attached. You need to download them to edit and then upload them back manually.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2018
Graham C.
Outreach Officer
Higher Education, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2017

"A good platform but a little busy in its layout."

Pros: Easy of use. Simple to get to use even for novices of technology. Few bugs so far. The ability to use the latest version of documents but also seeing previous documents is useful.

Cons: Not being able to edit online. The layout is a little busy and you have to click on too many links before getting to the file you want.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2017
Simon M.
Design Manager
Building Materials, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2017

"Easy to use. Brings the marketing team together! Really helps me keep track of the workflow. Speedy!"

Comments: Huge benefits. Keeps my inbox clean. Quick, simple and easy to use. Breaks down the communication barriers with the rest of the team.

Pros: Keeps the communication channels open, allows mutiple people to track jobs and respond the status. Really quick with greta file storage.

Cons: If the internet is down obviously that cause problems. It can be quite glitchy as our proxy walls cause it problems.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2017
Dave C.
Agency Decision Maker
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2020

"Makes life easier!"

Comments: I use Glasscubes daily. It ensures that I have the latest information from my colleagues at my fingertips.

Pros: Great for sharing documents and keeping up to date with everybody. Easy to use. I would recommend Glasscubes for any business

Cons: Nothing, it does exactly what I need it to do.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2020
Steve A.
Higher Education Progression Officer
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2017

"Glasscubes provides an excellent forum for me to communicate with my colleagues on a daily basis."

Comments: Glasscubes provides an excellent forum for me to communicate with my colleagues on a daily basis. It also provides an excellent platform to share documents and present ideas I may feel can contribute to the overall productivity of the organisation.

Pros: The accessibility to my colleagues and shared documents. It also is a great platform to share ideas.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2017
Mark B.
IT Engineer
Design, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2016

"Glass Cubes Review"

Comments: I have recently started working with Glasscubes since changing jobs. I have found it to be to easy to use and an extremely handy tool.

Pros: I can share files or folders from our network without having to give them access to our physical network.

Cons: Glasscubes doesn't integrate with other applications.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2016
Samantha G.
Senior consultant
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2018

"Really helpful website for encouraging collaboration. Can be a bit clunky to use."

Pros: Great, speedy customer service with instant responses. Makes it Easy to collaborate with colleagues across different organisations.

Cons: Uploading pictures can be tricky - need to be sized before uploading which can involve a lot of faffing. Not always the most intuitive to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2018
Varun H.
Manager, Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2018

"easy to uses, intuitive and great for inter-company collaboration"

Pros: Ease of use - The interface is easy and quick to understand. All placeholders are organised based on human intuitiveness

Cons: Upload speed - Sometimes it takes very long to upload/download files from the server storage location

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2018