Genesys DX Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Genesys DX

Genesys DX is an AI-powered customer engagement solution delivering personalized interactions and the fastest time-to-value.

Learn more about Genesys DX

Showing 26 reviews

Richard P.
Technical Support Supervisor
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2019

"It was easy to use as an end user would like more access to tools"

Comments: From the basic use it worked fine, both on our desktop and mobile options

Pros: It was like most chat programs, ease to use, create groups and communicate with other employees

Cons: Colors and text were not easy to manipulate and affected viability depending on the device we were using.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2019
Keri B.
Supervisor
Computer Networking, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2019

"Great system"

Comments: We have a whole team that uses chat and the customer experience is so much better for the customers and easiest for the agents

Pros: I love that I could watch my agents in real time chatting and barge in if needed

Cons: I do not like the colors of it and if it could look less robotic

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2019
Earl b
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2014

"Excellent technology and very user-friendly"

Comments: nanoRep is an amazing platform that facilities 24/7 customer service for my web and mobile visitors and provides me with insightful data on my customers' needs.

Pros: It's so easy to install. I was up and running within a few days. Plus, it makes my team more efficient by helping with their daily workflow. They don't have to spend as much time answering repetitive questions.

Cons: It's web and mobile friendly. I'd like to see it become more social media friendly. It's great on Facebook, but I'd like to see a Twitter integration as well. Otherwise, top notch technology from top to bottom.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2014
Emma
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2014

"Great online customer support software"

Comments: nanoRep is the next innovative best solution for all kind of businesses such as ecommerce sites or web service ones for customer service and support.

Pros: Smart knowledge base system (self-learning)
The customer service software can handle very large sites and still increase conversions.
They have many great widgets and features that makes work much more effective

Cons: They are more oriented for med-large sites and might sometimes be overwhelming for small businesses.
Understanding the complex of their product can be sometimes hard and demanding.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2014
Camille C.
CSR
Human Resources, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2019

"Awesome Product"

Pros: It is very easy to use which makes it easier to perform my job.

Cons: I think the software is great. I don't have any issues with the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2019
Carl C.
Carl C.
Greeter
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2018
Verified Reviewer
Chief Technology Officer and Marketing Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2018

"Bold Chat is an Excellent Live Chat Utilized By My Company For Many Years"

Comments: Helped our company get Live Chat organized properly on our e-commerce site.

Pros: How versatile and customizable Bold Chat is for an online company that wants to properly brand and differentiate themselves. The customization is both on front end for customers to see such as the look and feel of your Chat popups and chat windows, logos, cretives and the call to action but also on the chat answering side. The back end where a user of the Bold Software can manipulate and strategically craft a Live Chat system that will engage the site visitor in the places and moment and times most opprotune for your business to convert them to a customer, offer support or a special offer. In fact Bold Chat is a premier chat software at a very competitive price. While other companies offer you static system, Bold Chat offers something that goes above and beyond.

Cons: Bold Chat takes a little bit of time to setup but live support is always available 24/7. Being a hosted solution means that you have to rely on their servers which are fairly good. Not many cons here.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2018
Dinesh B.
RTA
Wholesale, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2019

"Great interaction tool for a business"

Comments: Overall a great experience

Pros: Easy of usage
Connectivity with other Apps
Good CX service

Cons: Sometimes disconnections and lag rarely.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2019
Tomer S.
Chief Knowledge Officer
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2020

"Bold360 - formerly known as Nanorep"

Comments: It was a very basic way to manage organizational info, as we used the NanoRep version for searching answers, but it didn't support organizing material in a way you can study it by subjects.

Pros: Getting accurate answers to user inputs
fast response
easy to import database from Excel

Cons: the ability to present large armound of data and connectivity between items.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2020
John C.
VP Sales and Marketing
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2018

"A decent solution for multi channel engagement"

Comments: It works, that is what it comes down to. There are some pros and there are some cons but if you're wanting to chat with people on multiple channels then this product will do that. They have a lot that could be improved upon and their developers in India and the Philipines are trying but aren't there yet.

Pros: Bold360 is a decent solution to multi-channel engagement for businesses who want to do chat, text, video, twitter, and facebook messenger. There are other solutions out there that have been around longer, have a more put-together product that is easier to use, that are less expensive, but Bold360 gets the job done. The multi-channel ability was the biggest feature for me that made us choose them over one of the others in this arena.

Cons: Bold360 is a recent upgrade from Boldchat which cost users a large amount of money to upgrade to, when all it really added was the ability to have chats through a web browser, and for them to be able to pitch you their new AI solution which will run an average to start and only goes up from there. Customer service is mostly overseas through chat and is difficult to reach lately even though they are a chat company. Pricing leaves a lot to be desired and be aware that the prices will continue to go up with each iteration of their software they introduce with new "features" as the slowly take away some of the most important ones without a word to customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2018
Tim B.
Director of Operations
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2018

"Chat software that does it's job. Expect to pay for any extras."

Pros: Easy to use chat software that is user friendly when it comes to building code, implementing visitor monitoring, and everyday use for agents. Reporting that helps my team track our performance and where we can use improvement. The ability to use multiple platforms for support options like Twitter, Email, Live Chat, Video Chat, and Support Tickets in one easy to use platform.

Cons: Features keep getting taken out of the software that we use on a daily basis. These features were then introduced in a new upgrade which of course costs more money. If you want to be able to use all of the features you need to pay for the highest package they have available and if you want to use other features you have to pay for those through other vendors like language translation services. The first line of customer support is in the Philippines where English is not the first language and they are not able to assist with technical questions. Every time I have a real issue that needs to be handled immediately it always has to be escalated to tech support and getting a return email or phone call can take 24-48 hours which I don't have. Salespeople who pressure you into buying upgrades whether you need them or not and within a certain time frame so they are able to make a monthly quota. Also, salespeople who are inattentive and send out mass emails instead of emailing clients personally.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2018
Michael R.
Supervisor, Quality Assurance
Consumer Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2019

"Bold 360 gets it right"

Comments: We use Bold360 for Chat and Email and have been for some time. It was a nice upgrade over our last system. a least from a Quality Assurance Reviewers standpoint. Much more user friendly.

Pros: As a Quality Assurance team, Bold 360 makes it easy to quickly locate emails and chats for evaluation purposes. It gives us quick access to everything including the customer inquiry, any responses and all the details we need to properly execute our reviews.

Cons: Searching for chats can take some time, but that could be our bandwidth, or the volume of agents and chats within the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2019
Sheik mohamed S.
Sheik mohamed S.
Process Improvement Consultant
Internet, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2019

"Effective Tool"

Comments: An effective tool that enable easy chat services. From my business role, I have using it to audit transactions, monitor agent behaviors and most importantly, customer temperature

Pros: The ease with which this tool can be used is really cool. Also, it is an effective tool as it captures as much information as it can in each of the transaction handled through this.

Cons: The tool doesn't have a section to view the history and timestamp of transaction within itself. Everytime I have to go to the web version to see this.
Also, the tool doesn't enable attachment option for the Customer to send to the CS team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2019
Brett chatz
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2014

"No Wait Times & Accurate Responses"

Comments: I'm an investor at a social trading site and I've been using the nanoRep customer support software for a while. Since online trading really requires immediacy there's no time to wait for customer service agents to get back to you. I like the fact that nanoRep actually gives me responses that are based on the questions asked and not some random response that leaves you thinking... um - did I ask that question? In other words, you get answers on the spot and there is tremendous accuracy in this type of live chat system. Kudos!

Pros: - nanoRep gives real-time feedback to questions
- No waiting times
- Accurate and helpful
- 24/7 support available
- Provides multiple solutions to queries

Cons: words like widget and morphological engine may not be understood by everyday folks - but that's not really important to you if you're just seeking answers to your questions

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2014
Marcy B.
Program Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2018

"Bold360 is a wonderful chat solution!"

Pros: Bold360 is a robust solution that offers not only web chat but also advanced features such as Email, visitor monitoring, and Twitter management. The interface is very user friendly, and can be very easily customized to fit your needs.

Cons: BOLD 360 almost has too many features, if that is possible. The setup is a bit tedious, but the help support is great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2018
Jennifer S.
Payroll Specialist
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2019

"Bold 360 Review"

Pros: I like being able to send GIFs, they make the conversation more fun and similar to texting.

Cons: I do not see any cons with using this product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2019
Joey A.
Supervisor
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2019

"Happy with the product"

Comments: Not to bad

Pros: Love the way the interface looks and how i can view different chats at a time.

Cons: It could be difficult to locate certain information on a chat or manually pull data out from it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2019
Taylor C.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2014

"Powerful and feature rich chat"

Comments: BoldChat is a very comprehensive solution that offers not only basic web chat but also advanced features such as Email, Twitter management, visitor monitoring, proactive chat invitations, comprehensive rules for chat distribution and invitation triggering etc. Its truly an enterprise scale chat solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2014
Megan R.
Marketing Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2019

"Bold360 Review"

Comments: Overall, I am pleased with the software itself. I think the 360 web client is a nice upgrade. This is where I spend the majority of my time now. The continued new releases are helpful as well.

Pros: - Ease of setting up invitations, canned messages, email/chat routing rules, etc.

Cons: - Sometimes with support, I am looking for more of a step-by-step walk through on how to resolve an issue, rather than a simple link to an article om the topic.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2019
Elsie W.
bdc
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2019

"bold chat review"

Comments: my experience is good because I can quickly get the information I need

Pros: much quicker response and give the ability to multi task easier

Cons: finding the departments you need to contact

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2019
Sebastian S.
National Account Manager
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2017

"Too many features for what my companies intended use was"

Pros: Boldchat offers literally every feature you can and even wouldn't think about. If you have a large call center and high traffic website this is the system for you.

Cons: We have a high traffic website but not to many people chatting us, much more call-ins so we can make the sales. For our staff it wasn't worth going through the intricate training required in order to operate efficiently.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2017
Malyncia D.
CSR
Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2019

"Great software!"

Pros: I navigate through the system with ease. Customer friendly

Cons: I don't have any dislikes at this moment

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2019
Josh R.
IT manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2019

"Very easy to integrate and set up."

Comments: Overall Bold360 is does what it advertises, allows that connection with customers at reasonable price and with minimal overhead or hassle.

Pros: Our customer service people like it, and from the admin position it's extremely easy to deploy to users.

Cons: There really are no serious cons, if it was self updating that would be plus but it's far from a deal breaker.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2019
William R.
William R.
Application Support Analyst: Tier II
Higher Education, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2018

"Bold360: Connecting With Customers Easily and Conveniently"

Comments: Overall Bold360 is a great tool to connect with customers and to add a level of professionalism to your organization.

Pros: During my time as an Admissions Office, Bold360 made connecting with customers quick and easy. I could see what page the user was visiting to try to frame the conversation before engaging the customer. Answering chat requests is easy and you're able to read the user's question while typing your answer.

Cons: The reporting functionality leaves more to be desired. I found it difficult to undercover the data I was after from a reporting perspective.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2018
Joe S.
Joe S.
Sr. Director, Techinical Operations & Training
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2017
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2017