Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Teamhood

Teamhood is a project management and collaboration tool for teams to build smart plans and control delivery of results.

Learn more about Teamhood

Filter reviews (11)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Teamhood before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (11)

Donatas V.
Donatas V.
CEO in Lithuania
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Complete tool for team management and productivity.

5 10 months ago

Comments: Their informational content on how to work more effectively in remote teams has brought a lot of benefits and new insights. This is exactly what led me to try this tool.

Pros:

Teamhood is easy to adapt. Kanban boards are visual and ergonomic – rows make it easier to cope with large amount of tasks. Estimations, NATIVE time tracking, time sheet reports are simple and valuable. They really help to make more predictable plans.

Cons:

There were sometimes inaccuracies in time tracking. But fortunately these problems were resolved very quickly. The TeamHood team also should further improve their system messages that are sent by email.

Alternatives Considered: Kanbanize and Trello

Reasons for Choosing Teamhood: Reasons for Switching to Kanbanize: Absence of native time tracking, too primitive Kanban boards, annoying system messages sent by email.

Switched From: Asana

Reasons for Switching to Teamhood: Well done onboarding and quality support during and after trial period.

Ieva V.
CMO in Lithuania
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very user friendly tool

5 10 months ago

Comments: Very good

Pros:

Easy to use. No need for edition also tutorials

Cons:

No possibility to send reminder email.

Alternatives Considered: monday.com

Reasons for Choosing Teamhood: More easy to use. Better for visual thinkers

Switched From: monday.com, ClickUp and Trello

Reasons for Switching to Teamhood: Yes

Sylvanus odylon A.
Freelance in Côte d’Ivoire
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

beautiful software for high point work

5 5 months ago

Comments: this software is pleasant and easy to use. it has fewer bugs, updates are done when they are available. I recommend this software to everyone.

Pros:

teamhood is an easy to use software combining kanban boards, visual effects and task management. One could notice simple sheet reports which help to develop plans.

Cons:

as disadvantages, there are some time differences and a small ergonomic problem. apart from that, for me it is perfect.

Simonas S.
Owner in Spain
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Perfect for building plans, campaigns and managing teams

5 10 months ago

Comments: It has become a daily tool of managing my work and coordinating a team of freelancers. I use Teamhood more frequently, than email.

Pros:

Configurable Kanban boards - I make boards for any purpose, like action plans, backlink tracking, content management, strategy, brainstorming, campaigns. Efficient use of screen space. Fonts and items are quite small, but considering two-dimensional Kanban structure it allows to fit close to hundred items in one screen. Next level compared to Trello, Asana or smilar.

Cons:

Some needed integrations are missing (like Hubspot), but team claims to fix this shortly.

Aqua Z.
CX and Marketing Manager in UK
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing overall experience!

5 9 months ago

Comments: As a tech startup, having a clear project management tool and plan is really important. This has helped us with our daily tasks, weekly catchups and most importantly transparency and productivity in the company.

Pros:

Dependencies as a default tool and gantt views that can be shareable for viewers Easy to use Very well built Kanban boards Amazing customer service

Cons:

At the moment, I can not fault this software at all!

Tomas S.
Founder in Spain
Computer Games, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Simple but powerful

5 10 months ago

Pros:

Teamhood is surprisingly powerful, staying very simple to use at the same time. Where it shines - is the ability to visually manage my teams tasks by actively using two dimensions of the taskboard instead of working with long lists of tasks. As the tasks move left to right on the taskboard - I can see their progress through the process stages, this is what most kanban tools have. Now vertical rows, allow grouping tasks in some chunks, in our case we group it by goal, a value that will be deliver to our products, when the tasks in that row are completed . The first row is something my team works on now, the next few are used to plan tasks for goals we will try to tackle after completing the current one. After that is mid-term road map, having larger, less detailed tasks. They will get more details as we move closer to schedule these tasks to production. And finally there are all the long term ideas. Therefore, couple of the topmost rows have bigger certainty and level of detail, and further down the board things become more fuzzy but give enough visibility on what might come next. Comparing Teamhood to other tools - it provides more structure than most of the competition on the "easy to use" side of the spectrum; while being much more flexible and empowering than the tools that try to enforce more strict and limited ways of working. The team knows the way that gets their work done, and Teamhood supports that way. It's like physical whiteboard on steroids.

Cons:

I wish it had more tools for visual scope management, for example mind maps. There is a phase before tasks become tasks, and it would be great to use Teamhood to track ideas from inception to completion.

Edvinas V.
Accounting department head in Lithuania
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review of a user

5 10 months ago

Comments: Teamhood was used to help team task management and satisfied this need.

Pros:

Signature features are ease of use and constant updates.

Cons:

Some metrics could use improvements (loss of data if an item is archived), additional task filters/sorting would be useful, the export function could use more file formats and repeatable tasks disappear if a row it used to be in was archived.

Verified Reviewer
Head of ecommerce in Lithuania
Verified LinkedIn User
Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Makes project management much easier

5 9 months ago

Pros:

The tool itself is not overloaded with "never to be used" features, which makes it light but still a very powerful project management software. It is very easy to get start using it as user interface is not complicated. Besides that - customer support is outstanding and very helpful!

Cons:

Not much integrations with other systems at a time, but the team is working hard on developing their software and deliver new features every couple of weeks, which looks very promising.

Karolis G.
Director in Lithuania
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review

5 10 months ago

Comments: It makes communication between employers easier.

Pros:

Easy to use, responsive, and high competence customer support.

Cons:

We had some problems with Safari users.

Uosis S.
Uosis S.
CEO in Lithuania
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Short review

5 9 months ago

Pros:

Versatile software which is easy to use. Recommended.

Cons:

Cant say anything bad about it or I have not discovered it yet.

Egidijus K.
consultant in Lithuania
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Tasks and project management

5 10 months ago

Comments: Easier task management and possibility to create child items which is very useful for projects when using subtasks. No fuss for users when using Teamhood

Pros:

Ease of use, straightforward piece of software, instant support , task time tracking option is brilliant.

Cons:

Still haven't found any as it has all functions we currently need.