Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About SAP Business One

Increase control over your small or midsize business with SAP Business one - a software designed to grow with you.

Learn more about SAP Business One

Showing 182 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Coordinador de tesorería in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Overall my experience has been good but I would expect much more from this software

3 3 years ago

Pros:

I usually use the bank management module is very friendly when creating seats and visualize movements in bank, to register suppliers or customers is great because it links the information of the RIF directly with the seniat platform so there is no error at the time of creating a new client, what I like about the system is that it is not integrated like others that have an administrative system and another accounting system that has it all in one single and at the moment of making a record they can be visualized in the reports .

Cons:

What I liked the least about this software is that it does not have the necessary support by the company that implements the system, they do not have timely answers to some questions which makes it difficult to work, on the other hand when creating seats if There was an error in the project if you let the change, however, the same thing does not happen with the distribution rule. I feel that it should not happen because it does not cause more impact, as it would be to modify the amount and / or the date of the seat.

Smit S.
Owner in India
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

One of the best business ERP solution

5 3 years ago

Comments: Overall very good ERP solution, it is also to be noted that 90% of fortune 500 companies uses SAP for their all business solutions.

Pros:

SAP AG is Germany based company who has developed business integrated ERP software which cater all your business requirement. 1. SAP has different modules within the software like material management, sales and Distribution, fixed asset etc which very well integrates with each other and helps to provide in depth solution for all business requirement. 2. SAP has ability to maintain complete audit trail, which helps the business user to fix the accountability of each user. 3. Data analysis is the one of the best feature that ultimately helps the business to take effective decisions. 4. User security, user authorization system is also added advantage which helps in managing authorized access to any system data.

Cons:

1. SAP is mainly suitable for large enterprises having employees strength more that 300-400, and where all roles and responsibility of the uses is clearly identified. 2. Its implementation cost and maintenance cost is high and sufficient training is also required to be given to all concerned users. 3. it is essential to have separate team who can help the user to solve all the issues related to SAP or some agency needs to be hired for such problems, which ultimately increases the cost of company. 4. Unless the roles and responsibility are not clearly identified there is no much benefit of the so called ERP solution. 5. In nutshell unless the company has good employee size and business then only SAP is suitable.

Rom rulida -.
Rom rulida -.
Marketing Funnel Specialist in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use with almost complete functionality

5 4 years ago

Comments: Easy-to-use ERP System with not-so-complicated functionalities.

Pros:

SAP Business One is an ERP System that is designed for Small and Medium Entities. With a highly interactive Graphical User Interface (GUI), it allows users to easily navigate the system within a few minutes of using it. Another good feature of SAP Business One is how it divided the different business functions by modules which allow a point-and-click capability to users. Unlike its more complex counterpart, SAP All-in-One, SAP Business One removed the need to use T-codes which is a huge advantage for users who are not particular in memorizing hundreds of codes to process transactions. With that in mind, SAP Business One still covers almost all of the fundamental business process of entities along with the capability to be customized using Table and Fields Management Queries.

Cons:

Considering that it is an ERP Software, the adaption of Generally Accepted Accounting Principles is not fully maximized. Users that are particular in accounting might notice that some of the journal entries are not in accordance with the applicable standard in their country. This is due to the fact that there's only a limited option when it comes to the Chart of Account to be used as well as the customization of accounts.

Verified Reviewer
VP of Innovation in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Solid mid tier ERP, with solid ecosystem, but likely needs add-ons or heavy customisation

4 last year

Comments: As a hand on, technical lead / developer SAP B1 can be moulded to you needs and generally functions well. It has a good community and SAP seems to be investing in the platform for the long term.

Pros:

Well featured and good fit for most businesses, even manufacturers. Has good functionality of the box. Good ecosystem and a wide variety of add ons and extensions. SAP is improving it integration capabilities and tools finally as well. Can work well cloud or on prem. Generally usable and appreciated by users. Good online support network of users, experts and partners.

Cons:

SAP has its own way of doing things. This product was a acquired by SAP and has slowly been absorbing / adopting more of the SAP culture and ways of working. Can be expensive to do simple things, and additional licensing can ad up. Partner model can let it down. Partners need to be well vetted as bad projects and consultants can hold you back. Software can be slow if badly customised, processes are poor or data model is wrong.

Petr V.
Petr V.
economist in Czechia
Verified LinkedIn User
Wholesale, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

stable and functional economic system

5 last year

Comments: I am an economist at the company, so I am completely dependent on SAP, from the point of view of accounting, we have never had a problem, only the warehouse management had to be fine-tuned according to the relevant legislation. The vast majority of company managers are satisfied with reports and management reports.

Pros:

The program has a good price-performance ratio compared to local programs. It is used all over the world, so I do not have a problem with certain implementations with foreign suppliers. Thanks to strong product support, it is possible to adapt the program to local conditions and requirements within one country.

Cons:

I lack a more distinctive user interface, but SAPU programmers are able to customize them for you. More investment in hardware is needed.

Dipesh P.
Student in US
Banking, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Best tool for any big organization

5 4 years ago

Pros:

SAP Business All-in-One has all features which an organization needs, including HRMS, ERP, FI-CO, etc. I will say this tool is comprehensive. You can enter as much information as you want on transactions. It fits for all types of businesses.

Cons:

Most of the people think that SAP is too complicated to inplement considering its SAP GUI. It has numerous fields on the screen. However, this all is customizable. Moreover, this tool is All in one, hence you do not have flexibility to choose a single module in the suit. Sometimes you end up not using few modules throughout your organizational process.

Shumeka Y.
Financial Manager in
Civic & Social Organization, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Awesome System

5 5 years ago

Comments: Not at this time.

Pros:

I like SAP because it makes my job life more easier to get the important tasks done in a timely manner. Our organization can also create custom made reports to fit each department's needs. It is a fast system, up to date, and works very well for me and my job responsibilities.

Cons:

You have to open separate windows to do multiple tasks. I wish I do multiple job tasks all on one session instead of opening numerous sessions to do more than one task. I may need the other window open to review some information and cannot do all that on the same window.

Jonathan T.
Payroll Analyst in Philippines
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

A good software to have

4 3 years ago

Pros:

What i like about this software is that it is very easy to learn and understand, it also has restrictions if you enter an invalid code or insufficient quantity which serves as a great error proofing. A very useful one specially for inventory.

Cons:

What i wish for this software to have is the faster loading speed. cause at first when you open SAP it takes a couple of minutes before it can be operated normally. but other than that I don't have any complains with SAP. It is very useful though.

Laura P.
Operations Department in Panama
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SAP review

5 10 months ago

Comments: I really like it and I use it daily, 5 days a week. Its really easy to use if you have the correct transaction codes.

Pros:

You have all the options to manage your company in the most organized way. You can include the operations, logistics, accounting information in one program.

Cons:

That depends on the size of the company and the amount of information, but sometimes when the software manages a lot of info, it frizz a lot.

Luigi S.
Business Intelligence Consutant in Italy
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

A complete & easy ERP suite

5 4 years ago

Pros:

SAP Business One is the "little brother" of main SAP ERP, but it has nothing less of the big one. In addition it's easy to implement and use and also with an effordable price. All the business areas are well covered as per the "big brother".

Cons:

Support in my opinion, can be improuved; there are too long queues for having an answer from local/remote support.

Nelson G.
Nelson G.
Consultor SAP Business One - Inteligencia de Negocios in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SAP Business One is the best ERP for any size companies.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

The key is the implementation and SAP Business One will be the best tool in your work, all kind of transaction have a traceability and you have your information on time. I like SAP Business One.

Cons:

NO cons with the provider, No cons with SAP Business One, the real problem is with the people that want to made the old procedures in a new tool with the bests practices.

Thanuja R.
Business Analyst in Sri Lanka
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very good App

5 3 years ago

Comments: SAP business one having more analytical functions and this application can be used to get business decisions and useful. And also it can improve business processes very fast. It will gain competitive advantages to organizations.

Pros:

It's having more analytical functions and easy to get business decisions.

Cons:

Some times cloud access get struct and its will gain some bad image to the application.

Rashid Z.
Manager IT in Pakistan
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Manager IT/ERP last 15 Years

4 4 years ago

Comments: I would not recommend this product for manufacturing, make-to-order processes

Pros:

SAP Business One is an integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) software suite designed primarily to serve small to midsize businesses. Secure Application Easy to adapt / Implementation Limited Customization

Cons:

Some features are missing like discount cannot be accounted for. It's nets off the discount from selling price. Very Limitation in modules special MFG and Quality

Lewis M.
I T Support in Kenya
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Fast,Easy affordable and efficient ERP solution

5 4 years ago

Pros:

-Its easily accessible remotely -It can be accessed from mobile phones and desktops -It has E-commerce portal for online sales -Flexibility. SAP allows companies to create their own rules within the SAP structure. These rules set the parameters for acceptable and unacceptable transactions. -It can be easily integrated with existing systems -It lessens cost just if the organization considered bookkeeping and reporting important even before usage and had put a ton of manual exertion in it

Cons:

-Expensive this involves programming, equipment, usage, advisors, preparing, and so on. -Not often flexible: It depends, SAP can be arranged to just about anything. In Navision one can grow just about anything in days. Other programming may not be adaptable -high cost of purchasing and implementing this program. The company must purchase the software and hardware necessary to run the programs company-wide.

Imtiaz K.
Director in India
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Its fast and helps me in controlling Inventory at sites

4 3 years ago

Pros:

Inbuild CRM and Service module and comprehensive financial accounting , new features like Project management is welcome addition

Cons:

reporting is not comprehensive, we need to customise lot of report not available in standard modules

Guilherme G.
Import Coordinator in Brazil
Import & Export, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

One of the best ERP

4 11 months ago

Pros:

We are using the SAP Business One Hana software, it has many features for my company. It's really easy to use due the similar templates of each screen. The Hana features has many possibilities of KPIs that help us to analyse the data.

Cons:

There are a few bugs related to ATP feature that should be fixed.

Alternatives Considered: ERP Senior

Reasons for Switching to SAP Business One: Due the cost benefit evaluation.

Mirza muhammad I.
Chief Accountant in Pakistan
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Done Your Job Accurately with Ease

4 3 years ago

Comments: Overall performance is good. Its benefits are covering its cost. SWOT analysis gives the positive results.

Pros:

Easy to Use & Implement. You can get accurate reports. You can monitor your investment projects for financial management purpose. Reliable for documentation & reporting.

Cons:

Has many queues to get support. Training is much costly. Display is old dated. Complex interface, Setup & Operations. Slow in speed. Any one can change after submission.

Enkhtsetseg O.
Analyst in
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Sap b1 scm

5 4 years ago

Pros:

I liked Collaboration. I can plan inventory, demand. I can calculate optimization quantity. I can control warehouse

Tim S.
Compliance & HR Manager in UK
Business Supplies & Equipment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SAP Business One

3 2 years ago

Comments: Very disappointing. I have used multiple MRP/ERP products over the years and have been responsible for the implementation of 4 systems in previous roles. I have never come across a product quite so clunky as SAP B1. It's typical of a product that was built in a different era but has only been tweaked to bring it up to date - when what is really needed is to scrap it and rebuild from the ground up. Modern ERP systems require minimal implemention and training because they are so intuitive - SAP is overpoweringly bewildering.

Pros:

it's very powerful and versatile for use in almost any organisation. The ability to modify for your own use is almost limitless if you are prepared to invest a lot of money over time

Cons:

It's user experience which is very poor due to cluttered interface, lack of intuitive design and snail-pace speed. We have spent £100's of thousands on SAP over the past 3 years - and we are not significantly more efficient because of it.

Kathy H.
HR/Talent Acquisition Manager in US
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

SAP Business One ERP

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Our implementation/project manager is great! He offered a ton of support although the implementation process itself took over 5 months. Easy work flow process!

Cons:

Old ERP system. Not as intuitive and flexible as we would like it. Frustrating and time consuming because you can't change/edit an item after it has been created, you must re create the item all over again.

Yivellis H.
Administradora in Chile
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

one of the best ERP

4 3 years ago

Comments: It's a good ERP for a small/médium business

Pros:

Manage information on varios funciones including finances, inventory, purchase, sales. Have automatic alerts with functions like Budgeting, Costing & Work

Cons:

No payrolling, you need to maintain the business process integration between the two products. lack flexibility to choose the modules or functions you want.

Jeanette L.
Accounts Payable Specialist in US
Chemicals, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

SAP

5 2 years ago

Comments: Overall my experience with SAP Business One has been positive. My organization uses other software programs, but is trying to streamline the organization and converting the whole organization into SAP Business One, by Jan 1st 2020, and I can’t wait!

Pros:

I like that everything is all in one place, and I don’t have to access multiple systems to get my job done.

Cons:

It’s not very visually appealing, and can be kind of hard to navigate at first, but it gets easier, over time.

Duc T.
Vietnam
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

I like SAP Business One

5 5 years ago

Comments: SAP Business One is an integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) software suite which primarily serves small to medium-sized businesses with up to one hundred employees and less than $75 million in annual revenue. SAP Business One was originally developed by Israel-based TopManage Financial Systems, which was acquired by SAP in 2002. This move was a bold signal that SAP intends to serve businesses well downmarket and an acknowledgment that a new, specialized product was needed to address the requirements of those companies. SAP Business One has been well-received within the manufacturing, retail, service, and distribution industries, and can address other vertical market needs as well.

Emily C.
Lead Sales Representative in US
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Function, but a little messy

3 3 years ago

Pros:

I like that it's customization based off the reports and information that my company needs.

Cons:

There are glitches very often. Not a great way to organize data, so it does get a little messy.

Ryan K.
Accountant in US
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great features

5 3 years ago

Pros:

We recently switched from QB Enterprise to SAP Business One and I love the flexibility that QB didn’t have. Definitely was a smart move

Cons:

Pricy compared to other small business ERP system. You have to invest in lots of time to learn all the features