Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.3 /5

About SutiHR

Easy to use, scalable, and comprehensive HR software for businesses of all sizes. Pay only for the modules you use.

Learn more about SutiHR

Showing 100 reviews

Lynda S.
Admin Assistant/Receptionist
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2021

"My feedback"

Comments: Still getting used to navigating and finding where to go for certain features.

Pros: It is pre-programmed to automatically enter and calculate hours worked for staff.
Birthdays and anniversaries calendar.
Contact and medical information.

Cons: Missing link to Medical Insurance coverage and RRSP plan.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2021
Jodie J.
HR Assistant
Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2019

"Is it Worth It?"

Comments: Time and Attendance , and Performance Review, in one system

Pros: SutiHR has almost all the HR features that we are looking for. Applicant Tracking, Time and Attendance, Performance Reviews, etc. Price-wise, it is affordable compared to other HRIS. It also tries to improve their system as much as possible like adding "partial time off" ability to Time Off Request.

Cons: However, it is not user friendly per the feedback from our staff. And we have requested to add one more tab in the benefits section but it wasn't still there, even after a year of waiting. When issues occur, the customer support takes time to reply and resolve it. Sometimes, after their update, the system gets messed up that was hard to figure out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2019
Shannon J.
Director, People and Culture
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021

"I used Suti HR in a previous organization. It's so good, I am launching in my new company!"

Comments: I have been involved in several large-scale system implementations (of HRIS systems, ATS systems, and the HR side of an ERP) in my HR career. I have implemented and/or worked with NJOYN, Taleo, Oracle, Peoplesoft, Sage, and Suti (twice). Of all of the systems I've used and the vendors I have worked with, Suti has eclipsed them all in their flexibility, and the ability to fit the needs of the business! Kirsten, as our implementation partner, has been outstanding. She is responsive, solutions-oriented, and has this incredible "can-do" attitude with every crazy request. We've had such a good experience that we are now investing in Sutisoft for our Accounts Payable and Employee Expense solutions!

Pros: I am a Director of People and Culture (HR) for a medium-sized non-profit organization. I launched Suti-HR as a cost-effective solution for effective time tracking in my previous organization, and quickly found it did so much more than that for us. When I changed companies, and realized we needed to implement a new HRIS as the current one didn't meet our needs, there was no question I wanted to work with SUTI-HR again! There is so much to like about this system! It is user-friendly and it supports all of the core functions of a comprehensive HR system at a fraction of the cost. I think the real differentiator with Suti, though, is the SERVICE. They are committed to understanding the needs of the client, and will build the system around your business needs, rather than forcing you to change your business to adapt to a system. It is a highly reliable, secure, cloud-based solution with a vendor who will work hard to support your business. I am happy to be a client of Suti for the second time around!

Cons: I am struggling to come up with a "con". I think maybe the fact that the system is SO flexible, it can be a lot to learn for the administrator. However, they've provided training videos that teach you what you need to know, and will always take a call to support you when you need it. Again, I liked the system enough after using it for almost 6 years in my previous organization that it was the system of choice in my new agency.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021
Sage P.
CEO
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2016

"SutiHR"

Comments: I didn't want to have to subscribe to a few different software companies to get what I needed at this time. SuitHR offered me all that I was interested in: recruitment, onboarding, personnel, performance review, time tracking, time off requests, benefit tracking, training and project management. In addition they have an area for company news and photos of each employee. I wanted this to work as a company dashboard, not just a tool for HR. The folks at SutiHR have been great about training and ongoing support as I get further and further into the capabilities of the software. I'm very pleased with SutiHR and would recommend them to any sized company.

Pros: The software has a lot of functionality
Customer service
Cost

Cons: There is a lot to think about as you get setup. The more time you take to input, the better the outcome.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2016
Tiffany A.
Director of Case Management
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2019

"SutiHR Works"

Comments: I am able to write down my times when and go back to Suti when I am too busy or I forget to clock in and out. There are friendly reminders to review time sheets and evaluations that I might over look. Suti helps to keep me organized.

Pros: SutiHR is dependable and easy to navigate.

Cons: The only problem I had was in the beginning and that was saving my password.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2019
Christopher R.
Peer Recovery Specialist
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2019

"Recovery Point WV"

Comments: I was very pleased with the performance of the website and the app. Suti met all of the needs of our companies different payroll needs. I highly recommend Suti to anyone considering it for their company!

Pros: Simplicity of the app made all of our time stamp and payroll needs very easy!

Cons: If there was one thing I had to select it would be the multilevel approvals.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2019
Robyn L.
HR Supervisor
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2018

"Love Suti!"

Comments: Great experience, definitely looking to broaden what we use with them.

Pros: I love how simple it is! It has field for things I wouldn't even think of! The customer service is great, quick responses always.

Cons: I love everything about Suti, I do wish certain field names could be edited but we make it work!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2018
Daniel K.
Systems Administrator
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018

"Many features, but not too intuitive"

Comments: Users can see their PTO at a glance. Reporting for timecards is working well.

Pros: Range of features and reporting is impressive.

Cons: Many functions are not intuitive. User interface could use an overhaul for ease of navigating.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018
Bernard S.
Recovery Coach
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2019

"Suti HR"

Comments: It was very easy to learn and use

Pros: Easy to use, it was my first experience using it when I started this job and it was so easy to learn.

Cons: Sometimes it takes to long to get approval for pto, after it times out

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2019
Joshua F.
Phase I Coordinator
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2019

"SutiHR Use"

Comments: No major problems. Works efficiently and consistently.

Pros: Easy to use. Friendly, open, and self explanatory interface.

Cons: Occasional problems with shifts that run over into the new week. Easily fixed with an email.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2019
Christa S.
Recovery Coach
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2019

"Clock in/out"

Comments: Overall this software is convenient and easy to use. It's just got a few glitches.

Pros: Over all pretty simple. I like where you can put extra information.

Cons: Reloading the entire page before making a selection.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2019
Emily W.
Facilities Coordinator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2019

"Review"

Pros: I can check my timesheet daily. Also, my PTO is always up to date

Cons: Sometimes it doesn’t allow me to properly clock out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2019
Teresa B.
Program Monitor
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2019

"Practical"

Comments: Overall great

Pros: Ease of use. Functional really like Suti

Cons: Too many tabs. Had to search a little for information

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2019
Stephen A.
Accounting Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2019

"SutiHR Review"

Comments: No problems to note. When speaking to your representatives, they are informative and helpful. Website gives me all the info I need. I enjoy your product.

Pros: The website has all the information I am looking for.

Cons: At times, it seems the ease to find the information is not as easy as it should be. Maybe its just me though.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2019
Misty E.
Director of Womens Services
Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019

"Suti is EASY"

Comments: good

Pros: I like that I can clock in/out on my PC or phone

Cons: I do NOT LIKE that if I enter the info incorrectly I cannot go back to edit it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019
Suzanne V.
HR Coordinator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2017

"Suti HR is an affordable, but out of date product."

Comments: This review was based on a free 2-week trial. I would personally choose to use an Excel workbook or payroll system with some record keeping abilities over using Suti.

Pros: Suti HR boosts many features, but I found them lacking in ease of use as well as the practical implication. It could be an okay solution for a company desperate for a start on HR recordkeeping but with a small budget. Their customer service was pleasant and helpful.

Cons: The interface is non-user friendly and not aesthetically pleasing. The features seem out of date and lacking a practical use or historical data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2017
Mandi H.
Human Resources
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2018

"SutiHR"

Comments: So far so good, been very happy with everyone we've worked with.

Pros: Lots of wonderful options and functionality.

Cons: Pretty intense learning curve. Would like some additional functionality that some of HR software competitors offer like an intranet type messaging board for posting flyers, announcements (images and such, not just text)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2018
Dan B.
Purchasing Manager
Machinery, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2019

"Easy and Efficient"

Pros: Ease of use and gets me to where i need to be in a hurry.

Cons: I really don't have anything very negative to say.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2019
Ben D.
Data Scientist
Research, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2018

"Some settings are hard to access, but it is powerful."

Pros: Powerful, enables me to do lots without much work and consolidates multiple features into one program

Cons: Some settings or information are kept pretty deep and non intuitively organized (e.g. Cancelling time off should be in the "Time Off" request section, but back in a "profile" link)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2018
Carrie R.
Claims Adjuster
Insurance, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019

"Timeclock"

Comments: It has been an easy transition.

Pros: It is easy to use and navigate. It is a very user friendly program.

Cons: It doesn't stay logged in at all times. When needing to clock in logging in and out causes missed time from work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019
Brian M.
Sales Rep
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2019

"SutiHR Is All We Need"

Pros: Great features. Easy to use. Lots of flexibility.

Cons: There was a slight learning curve, but it didn't take more than a few interactions to get used to the features and layout.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2019
Gary P.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2016

"Very happy with service"

Comments: I contacted a number of online HR services before choosing SutiHR.
From the sales process, to onboarding, to periodic questions, they have been great.

Pros: Covers most HR bases

Cons: Does not cover all

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2016
Jeanne D.
Market Manager
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2019

"Easy to Navigate!"

Pros: I love how easy it is to request time off & view PTO. Very transparent!

Cons: I don't have any complaints! Everything has been very easy to navigate!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2019
Rachel D.
Executive Project Manager
Chemicals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2019

"Decent Program for Small Business HR Needs"

Pros: Simple dashboard, easy to use for users, well priced for the product.

Cons: Limited functionality, growing business with limited options within program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2019
Tracy O.
Program service Coordinator
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2020

"Great Software to use."

Comments: Excellent

Pros: User Friendly
Easy to navigate
saves time

Cons: Need to be upgraded as often as possible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2020